Image

Alcohol ink & up-cycled Valentine’s Card

image

image

Ok , so I just finished this card and I’m so excited to share it that I HAD to post it immediately even though I’m not ready to write all about it. I really have to get some homework done for my managerial accounting class . So…after that’s done (and if it’s not too late) I will come back and do a step by step of making the card. Yay !

Update: I didn’t get done until around 12:20 am , so I crashed right after that. It probably won’t be until Tuesday night that I will have some time to write up this tutorial. Sorry for keeping you hanging. Probably a rookie mistake posting before I was really ready to write!

Update 2/11/2012: I’ve decided that too much time has already passed since I have posted this that I am not going to do a full on tutorial. However, I want to include a few bits of information especially if you are interested in what materials were used to make this card. I wrote a huge long list of techniques and supplies, etc. I spell checked, hit the publish button and BOOM, it was ALL gone!! What!? You can imagine how extremely frustrated I am right now, and I’m so very sorry,  but I am not doing that again. I have also learned the valuable lesson of why they say to blog in a word processer, then transfer that text to your blog :(. If you have any questions about what I used or anything about the card, please feel free to comment. I will still be happy to answer you!

Leave a comment