Room to Grow!

Finally! Well, I say finally, but in all actuality I haven’t been waiting that long. It always feels that way though when you want something . I’ve been feeling very cramped up in my crafty space lately. It’s not that I don’t have alot of room either. I just had a terrible layout and I wasn’t making the most of my wall space. I had items on those Recollections Peg Boards stacked up on top of eachother, but I had a whole wall next to it that was empty. It was all a matter of getting more storage pieces. I had been wanting to go to IKEA for quite some time and finally had a chance to go last Saturday all by myself. Normally I wouldn’t want to go alone, but in this case it was optimal. At least then when I am sitting there staring at a basket for about 3 minutes I don’t have my boyfriend saying “What ARE you doing??”. The answer…I’m trying to figure out how to incorporate it into my craft room even though I didn’t draw it out on my plan. LOL. He doesn’t quite understand why I am like that and I can see how it would be annoying to deal with me. I barely have patience for myself sometimes! So weird, I know.

I still don’t have everything up so I am only going to share one picture. Even after I have all the new storage pieces up I won’t consider my room finished. I know it will take a while. I try to stop myself from being envious of others crafty spaces when I see YouTube videos. I just remind myself “you know, they probably accumulated all of that over many years and you have only been doing this for 5 months! ” and I also tell myself that being envious is never a good trait and then I find myself being happy for them that they have all that awesome stuff and the crafting community is so amazing. 🙂

So, the picture I want to share is to show you how I ended up using this space that I was originally planning on neglecting. The reason is because I keep inventory and shipping supplies in my closet. I had to make sure if I put something on the wall next to it that it wouldn’t be in the way when I was accessing the closet.

There you have it. Now I am not stacking things on top of eachother on my peg boards anymore. Yay! This storage solution was so super cheap and easy to install. They are called “BYGEL Rails”. The rails at this length were $2.99. The S-Clips were $0.99 per 10. The storage cups that are hanging there were $0.99 each. I also bought some shorter rails ($1.99 each) that will be within arms reach of my desk. I haven’t put those up yet, but I can’t wait! The shorter ones I have will also hold some BYGEL Metal Baskets ($1.99 each) that I got. I really like these rails since you can change how you want to use them at any time. Who knows, maybe some day I will decide I want these rails to all have the storage cups or all baskets? The fact that I can easily switch it up is awesome to me. I tried putting these rails up by myself, but it became pretty evident that it was a two person job. Luckily I had a sweet man that likes to use his drill there to help! My job was to tell him where I wanted them and to keep it level.

Hopefully this has given you an idea for storage if you were stuck. If it helped, please leave a comment to let me know. Also, if you have any awesome storage ideas, I would love to hear them .

Thank you for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

