Mouse Birthday Card

image

This card is a birthday Card for my mom. We went craft shopping together and I had found the mouse stamp at Hobby Lobby and hid it from her so I could use it on her card. I knew I was going to color the mouse from the minute I bought it, but I didn’t have an idea for the rest of the card yet. I started thinking about the sentiment and then remembered that earlier that day I had bought a quote at the local scrapbook store that said a verse from the song ” what a wonderful world ” I had shared my find with my mom and she said ” oh, I love that song too “. After looking at the cute mouse laying there with eyes closed and a grin of satisfaction …I knew that would be a great sentiment. I downloaded a font and made the sentiment using ECAL software. Using that software allowed me to get a shadow image with a matter of a simple click. I printed the top image on printable vellum and the bottom on cardstock . This allowed the bottom shadow image to look exactly like just that , a shadow . I cut out a frame , adhered the vellum , and popped it up with foam adhesive on top of the cardstock phrase. I had stamped the mouse using memento tuxedo black and colored it with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers . I inked the edges using a sponge and Mix
‘d Media Inx in Peridot . I die cut it using a Spellbinders oval die. That was also adhered using foam adhesive . The small flowers were from Michael’s and made by Shabby Chic. The paper found on this card is a stack that was found on sale at Michael’s. It is DCWV Vintage Garden. I hope you like my card and I’ll be posting a video once the inside is finished . Thanks for stopping by !

3 comments on “Mouse Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

