Welcome Christmas into Your Heart

welcome christmas

Hey everyone. I just wanted to share another Christmas card real quick. I have a few more that I need to take pictures of as well. If I only make cards once a year, it is always Christmas cards that I make sure to get done. I found the “Welcome Christmas into your heart” saying on the internet and designed my own word art using Inkscape then printed it on cardstock. Designing word art in Inkscape is the easiest way to get a new “stamp” without actually having to buy anything! I inked it using three different green distress inks and flicked some water on it then blotted it up. The small trees were made by folding half of a circle. I am not sure of the size since I just traced my Bare Minerals container (LOL). I believe those papers were some 7 Gypsies papers I had in my stash. I cut out a few pieces of snowflake paper from A DCWV mat stack that I have had since last year. Then I inked the edge with broken glass distress ink. I made one tree different and added a green rhinestone as a “star” to the top. This little tree is welcoming Christmas into it’s heart :-). Have a Merry Christmas everyone!

Leave a Reply

