Encouragement Card

I’ve been wanting to use this stamp from Rubber Necker for quite a while. In fact, I’ve easily had it for over a year! I’m pretty happy with this card, but if I made it again, I would put a mirror in the frame that the bird is flying out of. Most of the items used in this card were also handmade. I poured the resin pieces and , of course, I make the Luster Mica Spray Mist.  I used 4 different Luster colors on this card. The die cut pieces are Spellbinders. The background paper is glossy photo paper which, to my surprise,  holds the Luster Spray Mist very well. I tried to leave hints of past, present and future throughout the card . I used the clock to represent time and bird flying out of the frame as change. There’s multiple different ways to interpret the pieces I used in the card though. I hope you guys like it!

image

image

Thank you for checking out my blog post 🙂

Leave a Reply

