Happy Birthday Card for Sister

image

When I set out to make this card, I was trying to interpret a technique I learned from Jennifer Mcguire on her You tube channel. She used texture paste and watercolors and a vellum overlay,  along with some die cuts to make a house warming card.  I used embossing powder and the Stampers Best (discount code shown on the right side of my blog page! ) hounds tooth background stamp.  Then I sprayed it with Luster Mica Spray Mist in Hawaiian Shores and Hawaiian Orchid. I die cut vellum from a Spellbinders die and stamped using an inexpensive acrylic stamp that I’ve had for a few years.  The cupcakes are from Lawn Fawn’s Beep Boop Birthday stamp set.  The cupcakes were colored with Distress Markers and used to cover up the glue dots I placed on the back. I found some ribbon and a flat back embellishment from my stash and added that for a little more interest.  I was so happy to find the perfect stamp for the inside in one of my ‘never been used’ Tim Holtz cling stamp sets!  Here’s the inside:

image

I flicked Luster Spray Mist on the inside by unscrewing the cap and tapping the “straw” part of the cap assembly.  I’m pretty happy with how this card came out and just might have to do it again! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

