Color Burst Birthday Card

Here’s the card I made for my Sister’s recent Birthday. This was surprisingly quick to make and I think it looks pretty nice! I’m still on a bit of a Color Burst kick. We actually sell them in our store now! You can see them HERE.

20151107_195422

The sentiment stamp is one that I found at a Rubber Stamp Convention and it’s by Rubbernecker. I love how affordable their stamps are and they have some very clever sayings as well. Hopefully I will use some of the other ones I got soon! Click here to buy this stamp from Rubbernecker for just $3.90! The stars in the background were individual star stamps that I rounded up from multiple Lawn Fawn stamp sets. I repeatedly stamped them, rotating the acrylic block to get variation. Everything was embossed with white embossing powder and then I let my Color Burst do the rest of the magic!

I’d love to redo this same card and figure out how to make the color bursts create a galaxy! That would be super awesome!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

