Merry & Bright Stencil Card

I thought it would be fun to make a card only using my new Christmas stencils! I am pretty happy with how it came out !

20151119_214541

I started off with the Merry & Bright Stencil and mixed some Ranger glitter with some Liquitex Gloss Gel. I originally did this so there wouldn’t be glitter everywhere and I could have some cool dimensional glitter. In the end I poured more glitter over the top since it looked like it was lacking in some areas. So, now glitter comes off but I think it looks better. I may spray some kind of sealant over it.

Once that was dry, I grabbed my sponge daubers and the Tangled Lights Stencil.  The sponge daubers make it so easy to be precise and I didn’t even have to mask when I alternated distress ink colors for the light bulbs. I used Seedless Preserves, Salty Ocean, and Barn Door for the Lights. Forest Moss was used for the wire. I finished it off by adding some Glossy Accents to all of the light bulbs to make them gleam.

 

Here’s what the stencils look like:

The stencils are just $3.99 each. (They’re 40% off the month of December! Discount is shown in the cart.)

I like how this card came out. It was so simple and can you believe there was absolutely NO STAMPING!

I challenge you to make a card with ALL STENCILS! It can spark some creativity. Give it a try!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

