We’re Expecting a Baby Girl Card #2

Here’s the second card I made to announce to family in other states that we’re having our first baby! This card came so naturally to me. I find that I have the most fun making card with spray inks and using my fingers. If it leaves my hands messy then I probably had that much more fun making it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a list of the supplies I used:

Cardstock Stencil made using Amperzand Font on Silhouette Cameo 2  traced with Fude Ball Pen 

Ken Oliver Color Bursts in Alizarin Crimson and Ultramarine Blue

Luster Mica Spray Mist ( I stopped selling these due to the time they take to make. I still have the powders and bottles available if you are interested. I can post them for sale.)

Floral Frame Stencil used with Distress Paint in Spun Sugar , Gel Medium mixed with Mica Powder, and Silks Acrylics. (apply using a palette knife)

Tim Holtz Dot Fade Stencil used with Inka Gold in Champagne. (rub with your finger. Such a fun effect!)

I thoroughly enjoy making mixed media cards. I hope you give this one a try! Remember, subscribe to us on YouTube so you can get notified when the video for this card goes live!

Many of these products can be purchased at Simon Says Stamp as well as our e-bay store.

Leave a Reply

