You Are My Sunshine Card

I was searching through the Silhouette Library looking for a good file to make a card with. When I found the “You are my Sunshine” sentiment I just knew I had to use it.

sunshine

Using the feature in Silhouette Studio that creates an outline of the letters made it so much easier to get the letters straight. All I had to do was adhere them to the outline and then adhere the outlines to the card. This large sentiment is the main focus of the card so just a few embellishments were needed.

Here’s a clickable list of supplies I used:

Silhouette Cameo 2
Prima Water Soluble Oil Pastel
(for blue background)
Luster Mica Powder in a Spray Bottle (for background)
Tim Holtz Stamp from Psychedelic Grunge (sun rays)
Versamark Ink
Gold Embossing Powder
Sequins (from the $1 store!) You can also get some lovely sequins here. 
Rhinestones
Glitter Paper
ATG Tape Adhesive Gun
Wink of Stella Glitter Brush Pen (used on sentiment)
Multi Medium Matte (to adhere the sequins)

Here’s a close up where you can kind of see the shimmer from the Wink of Stella Glitter Brush Pen. It’s a lot more sparkly in person.

sunshine2

This card came together quickly and easily. I can’t want to see what I can make next with my Silhouette Cameo 2!

Leave a Reply

