Happy Birthday Sketch Flower Stencil & Foil Card

It was recently my Step-Mom’s Birthday and I wanted to make her a feminine and soft card with a pop of shimmer and foil.

Here’s what I came up with after watching a few youtube videos by Jennifer Mcguire and Laura Bassen to get inspired.

20151018_121934 20151018_121940 20151018_122021

There’s a pretty good chance I will be re-making this card as a one layer card with a much smaller foiled sentiment.

Here’s a list of the supplies I used:

Luster Mica Powder sprinkled on the background – Galactic Blue 

Spellbinders Labels Four Die

Minc Mini Machine and Hot Pink Foil to make Happy Birthday Sentiment that I printed on my toner printer.

Luster Mica Powder in Hawaiian Orchid mixed with Shaded Lilac Distress re-inker and Liquitex Gloss Gel . Turtle Town Luster Mica Spray Mist mixed with Liquitex Gloss Gel . Applied through Flower #2 Stencil with a palette knife.

Confetti stars from Wal-Mart. Watercolor paper and some Coordinations purple colored paper.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my card. If you have any questions about how I did something, please leave a comment! I would love to hear from you!

Leave a comment